free counter statistics

Daughters of the Mersey: War rips a family apart, but life must go on…


With the scars of World War I still fresh, the Dransfield family face further challenges…

A heart-breaking saga of love, loss and tragedy, Daughters of the Mersey details the effects of war on a Liverpool family, from much-loved author Anne Baker. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Lyn Andrews.

When Steven Dransfield loses his fortune in the Depression, his wife Leonie is forced to save the family from ruin. But Steve resents the success of her dressmaking business and, trapped in a…

Waterloo: The History of Four Days, Three Armies and Three Battles


The Sunday Times Number 1 Bestseller

‘A fabulous story, superbly told … cannot be bettered’ Max Hastings

‘Some battles change nothing. Waterloo changed almost everything.’

On the 18th June 1815 the armies of France, Britain and Prussia descended upon a quiet valley south of Brussels. In the previous three days the French army had beaten the British at Quatre-Bras and the Prussians at Ligny. The Allies were in retreat.

The blood-soaked battle of Waterloo would become a landmark in…

Learning Python, 5th Edition


Get a comprehensive, in-depth introduction to the core Python language with this hands-on book. Based on author Mark Lutz’s popular training course, this updated fifth edition will help you quickly write efficient, high-quality code with Python. It’s an ideal way to begin, whether you’re new to programming or a professional developer versed in other languages.

Complete with quizzes, exercises, and helpful illustrations, this easy-to-follow, self-paced tutorial gets you started with…

The Personal Internet Address & Password Log Book



Are you tired of losing track of those login/usernames and passwords you create every time you visit a new website? Now you can keep important website addresses, usernames, and passwords in one convenient place!

  • Lots of space: 144 pages, including tabbed alphabetical pages
  • Plenty of room for all those Web site addresses, usernames, passwords, and additional notes
  • A spiral binding that allows pages to lie flat for ease of use
  • Handy elastic band closure
  • Pages in the back on which to record…

The Elements of Statistical Learning: Data Mining, Inference, and Predictio…


This book describes the important ideas in a variety of fields such as medicine, biology, finance, and marketing in a common conceptual framework. While the approach is statistical, the emphasis is on concepts rather than mathematics. Many examples are given, with a liberal use of colour graphics. It is a valuable resource for statisticians and anyone interested in data mining in science or industry. The book’s coverage is broad, from supervised learning (prediction) to unsupervised…